forum.alglib.net

ALGLIB forum
It is currently Fri Apr 26, 2024 2:51 pm

All times are UTC


Forum rules


1. This forum can be used for discussion of both ALGLIB-related and general numerical analysis questions
2. This forum is English-only - postings in other languages will be removed.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Run console application (logit)
PostPosted: Sun Oct 17, 2010 11:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 11:09 am
Posts: 7
Hello,
I am a beginner in c # develop, I just want to run the solution alglib (multinomial logistic regression). is there anyone who can help me to run this example (the initial matrix attached). I want how to enter this matrix to the Main console application, and show output the program.
thank you for your help


Attachments:
File comment: Matrix
matriceinitial.JPG
matriceinitial.JPG [ 31.97 KiB | Viewed 8178 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Run console application (logit)
PostPosted: Mon Oct 18, 2010 6:49 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri May 07, 2010 7:06 am
Posts: 906
I recommend you to read http://www.alglib.net/dataanalysis/gene ... ciples.php

It described different encoding techniques that you can use. You can encode X1-X4 "as is", and use 1-of-N to the last column.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Run console application (logit)
PostPosted: Mon Oct 18, 2010 8:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 11:09 am
Posts: 7
I have read and understand the documentation, but my problem is:
- declaration of the matrix-based learning ...
- function that allows me to run the logistic regression multinomial.
can you give me the Main () which allows running this prog based on the matrix attached.

Thank you for your cooperation


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Run console application (logit)
PostPosted: Mon Oct 18, 2010 11:58 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri May 07, 2010 7:06 am
Posts: 906
Unfortunately, there is no examples for logit yet. However, I don't think that it should be complex problem.

First, you encode your problem (first line may look like {45, 250, 1300, 600, 0, 0, 1}).
Then you create logit model
Then you fit it
Then you use it, extract parameters, etc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Run console application (logit)
PostPosted: Mon Oct 18, 2010 12:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 11:09 am
Posts: 7
Sergey.Bochkanov wrote:
(first line may look like {45, 250, 1300, 600, 0, 0, 1}).


you can describe me the column headings (0,0,1 ...) of the first line


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Run console application (logit)
PostPosted: Mon Oct 18, 2010 12:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 11:09 am
Posts: 7
Sergey.Bochkanov wrote:
(first line may look like {45, 250, 1300, 600, 0, 0, 1}).


you can describe me the column headings (... 0,0,1) of the first line


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Run console application (logit)
PostPosted: Mon Oct 18, 2010 1:22 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri May 07, 2010 7:06 am
Posts: 906
zizoovic wrote:
Sergey.Bochkanov wrote:
(first line may look like {45, 250, 1300, 600, 0, 0, 1}).


you can describe me the column headings (... 0,0,1) of the first line

Sorry, I've misinformed you. It will be {45, 250, 1300, 600, 2}.

First four values are X1-X4, last value is a class number (0-2).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: LDA
PostPosted: Mon Oct 18, 2010 2:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 11:09 am
Posts: 7
Thank you,

can you help me to run the same example with Lineaire Discriminant Analysis!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Run console application (logit)
PostPosted: Mon Oct 18, 2010 3:18 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri May 07, 2010 7:06 am
Posts: 906
Sample format will be the same. Just apply LDA, and you will get set of orthogonal vectors, which correspond to the most informational axes.

However, I don't think that LDA will be good for your problem. You have multiclass problem, so LDA won't give you linear classifier. It will just give you subspace which captures most of the information (variance) contained in the sample. But it will be subspace with dimensionality equal to 3, so you just will get 3-dimensional problem instead of 4-dimensional one. You can use LDA as preprocessor before applying another, more powerful algorithm. But I don't think that such preprocessing is necessary in your case (space dimensionality is already low).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Run console application (logit)
PostPosted: Mon Oct 18, 2010 4:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 11:09 am
Posts: 7
is there an algorithm Factorial Discrminant Analysis in AlgLib???


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 91 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group