forum.alglib.net
http://forum.alglib.net/

Does 'real_2d_array' has a upper limit of length ?
http://forum.alglib.net/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=509
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Cheng [ Tue Dec 27, 2011 10:01 am ]
Post subject:  Does 'real_2d_array' has a upper limit of length ?

Hi there


I use

real_2d_array aux ;
aux.setlength(dim,dim);

when dim uper to 13000, it ok ; but when I try dim = 14000, error emergys.

So I wonder that, Does 'real_2d_array' has a upper limit of length ?
If so, is there any ways I could use a larger matrix (real_2d_array) operation ? 14000 is too insufficient .

Thanks ~

Author:  Sergey.Bochkanov [ Thu Dec 29, 2011 8:23 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Does 'real_2d_array' has a upper limit of length ?

14000*14000 array needs 1.5*10^9 bytes of memory. I suppose that you work in a 32-bit environment. Such environments typically can not work with more than 2GB of memory, and actual limit can be even less (some part of these 2 GB's is already occupied). And even if you can allocate memory for 13000*13000 matrix, you should remember that most ALGLIB algorithms allocate temporary copies of input data, which need memory too.

Can you switch to 64-bit system?

Author:  carryonjutta [ Fri Jan 02, 2015 4:49 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Does 'real_2d_array' has a upper limit of length ?

when dim uper to 13000, it ok ; but when I try dim = 14000, error emergys.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/